jump to navigation

Halloween Horror Countdown Pt. 12 October 27, 2008

Posted by vorpalkeith in Movie Review.
trackback

A NIGHTMARE ON ELM STREET 3: DREAM WARRIORS

“In my dreams I’m the wizard master.”

Why does every film interpretation of a gamer always make him some pathetic loser.  Oh well, I guess that’s the best that you can expect from the 80’s.  And believe me, this movie has some of the world’s greatest bad 80’s dialogue.

That said it was a bit better than I expected it to be.  Someone correct me if I’m wrong but this was the last of the series that Wes Craven had anything remotely to do with before he came back with New Nightmare.  What followed was the utterly terrible “Dream Child” the less said about it, the better.

This movie has two things which are cool in it.  The idea that these kids have decided to actually fight Freddie (never done often enough in horror) and hints about Freddie’s birth.  I don’t want to spoil it, but the term “bastard son of a hundred maniacs” comes into play.

I give it 3 spooky pumpkins out of 5.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

