jump to navigation

Halloween Horror Countdown Pt. 13 October 28, 2008

Posted by vorpalkeith in Movie Review.
trackback

28 WEEKS LATER

I wasn’t sure that it would be even possible to do a sequel to 28 Days Later well, and I certainly didn’t think one was necessary.  I felt like the story was done, that they’d said all the needed to, and to a degree that’s true.  But this movie was better than I thought it would be.  It wasn’t as good as the first one, but I certainly enjoyed myself.

I give it 4 spooky pumpkins out of 5.

THE CURSE OF FRANKENSTEIN

They changed the plot of Frankenstein significantly in this from the novel, and not to a good end.  BUT it did star Christopher Lee and Peter Cushing, so that ratchets it up into the awesome category just a little bit.

I give it 2.5 spooky pumpkins out 5.

THE MYSTERIOUS DOCTOR

A headless ghost!  A mysterious doctor!  A man in an executioner’s mask!  Nazi agents!  A well-meaning simpleton!  A World War!  A tin mine!

Thrills and black-and-white chills!

I give it 2 spooky pumpkins out of 5.

THE RETURN OF DOCTOR X

Did you know that Humphrey Bogart once played a reanimated child killer?  Cause I sure as heck didn’t.  But he sure as heck did.  This movie is about Bogart playing a reanimated child killer . . . and not much else.  It was really kind of boring, to be honest.

I give it 2 spooky pumpkins out of 5.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

