jump to navigation

“I carry a log.” January 19, 2009

Posted by vorpalkeith in Life The Universe and Everything, television review.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Oh, that wacky log lady . . .

The Milwaukee adventure continues, as does my attempts to be more frequent about keeping the blog going. Today we’re going to be a bit scatter shot cause there’s a bunch of different things I want to talk about.

First, the weather. Start with the global warming already, planet! Minus forty windchill? I mean, I knew I was moving, but I didn’t realized I was moving to the ice planet Hoth.

Nah, I kid. It’s much like Edinboro. That isn’t praise. . .

Television:

Monk is back . . . huzzah!
Psych is back . . . also huzzah!
Burn Notice comes back next week . . . huzzah to the third power!
The final season of Scrubs is going strong . . . well, you get the idea. . .

Also, Clone Wars. I gotta say it’s a good time to be a television fan if you’re me. Even if you aren’t me probably.

But the mack-daddy of them all is Battlestar Galactica, the final season of which began last Friday. And it hasn’t lost step. This is, by far, the best show on TV . . .

Another thing of note: Christian has begun my indoctrination into watching Twin Peaks. Thus this post’s title. As part of the fun he’s begun a Twin Peaks blog analyzing it episode by episode. It can be found at: agentcooper.wordpress.com

If you scroll down to the comments you’ll find each post has a snarky one-liner from yours truly . . .

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

