jump to navigation

We Pause For These Commercial Announcements July 24, 2009

Posted by vorpalkeith in Movie News, Podcast Appearances.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I need to take care of some quick promotional business here and get it out of the way. Bear with me.

First, there’s a new episode of The Trip (the longest and maybe second most comprehensible one ever!) out today. It’s about our memories of the original Nintendo Entertainment System. Do you love the Power Glove? Of course you do! It’s so bad! So why not download the episode from iTunes or directly off the website. The link is over on the side bar. Super easy.

Secondly, Sweetmint (the feature film I co-wrote that is now filming) now has a fan page on Facebook. Just type Sweetmint into the search bar on the home page and you can sign up as a fan to get the major updates. There’s less than a month of filming left, so get in on the ground floor.

I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention the Sweetmint production blog. You can find a link to that in the blogroll on the sidebar as well. Christian has been doing a very good job of keeping the thing updated with the latest news, and I’ve been doing less of a good job with throwing my two cents in on the thing. I think I’d have more to say if I was able to be there for the shoot, but the realities of finances and work being what they are prevent me. This makes me sad and I think about it every day, but I suppose that’s something you have to get used to in this business. Most writers don’t get to spend enough time on set.

Last thing I want to mention is that I’ve been keeping up with all the news about the San Diego Comic Con through Twitter and IGN. I must say that I’m just insanely jealous of everyone who went there. Pleasant trips to all my friends who are out there: Tony Guagliardo, Dave Wachter, Pat Loika, Aaron Ikeda, and John “Super Ugly” Williams.

It should also be noted that Super Ugly was the winner of a contest through G4 to win a free trip the Con as well as a bunch of fun swag from Dark Horse. He’s also going to be doing some on-camera work there for Attack of the Show’s coverage of the Con. Crazy!

If you see Ugs out there, tell him I say hi, and treat him good all.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

