jump to navigation

Halloween Horror Countdown 2009 Day 12 October 19, 2009

Posted by vorpalkeith in Film Thing.
Tags: ,
trackback

I Married a Monster From Outer Space
1958
Directed by Gene Fowler Jr.

The tagline for this movie was apparently “The Bride Wore Tear!” which I think is just the best thing that I’ve heard all day.

Girls: never marry a monster from outer space. I’m normally in support of mixed marriages, but this movie shows it just won’t work out. It will only end in heartbreak and ray guns. Mostly, ray guns.

Maybe I’m strange, but I found myself sympathizing with the alien invaders. All they wanted was for their species to surviving. Maybe I’m strange . . . or maybe I feel this way because I am, in fact, a monster from outer space.

I give it one and a half spooky pumpkins out of five.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

