jump to navigation

Scattered Thoughts April 10, 2010

Posted by vorpalkeith in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

– I still have no idea why they named the comic book Demo. As near as I can figure it doesn’t reference any of the content of the actual book. Someone wanna help me out here?

– That said I’d like to someday direct a short film based on the first Demo story that Brian Wood wrote. You know, the one about the exploding girl.

– Christian didn’t like Demo. By all accounts he should.

– In a perfect world the comic Bone would be turned into a trilogy of 2D animated films. To be even more perfect these films would be directed by Hiyao Miyazaki. Please make this happen!

– Phineas and Ferb is a consistently entertain cartoon and possibly the funniest show on TV. I have toys of the characters sitting on my desk in front of me.

– I wish I was a semi-aquatic mammal of action.

– Working evening shifts doesn’t give you a lot of post-work dining options, especially in rural Pennsylvania. We have found out, though, that Buffalo Wild Wings is open until 2 AM on Fridays and Saturdays. So awesome! Try their BBQ Nachos appetizer. It has the best pulled pork I’ve ever tasted.

– The first person who makes a joke about me being an expert on pulling my pork gets a punch in the face.

– Slowly Mello Yello seems to be reintroducing itself into the Northwest Pennsylvania region. Right now, only in cans in grocery stores, but we can hope for fountains.

– I would like to get first aid certified.

Comments»

1. cakocinski - April 12, 2010

Some of the stories didn’t impress me Cunningham…
It was pretty random.

And, uh… by all accounts you should have liked The Sting.


Leave a Reply

