jump to navigation

Dream Projects June 30, 2010

Posted by vorpalkeith in Film Thing.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Every writer or creative person has a list of dream projects that they’d like to take on.  I know that I certainly do.  I don’t want to tip my cards on my own stuff, but you always get asked about already existing properties you’d like to take a stab at.  I don’t mind giving hints at what I would like to tackle at some point.

I’m a great lover of Star Wars and I certainly wouldn’t mind the opportunity to take a crack at writing a story in that universe.  I have an idea that would work as a comic mini-series that could be set during the timeline of The Old Republic MMO.

Of course I’d like to take a crack at any character from one of the big two. . . Who wouldn’t?

If I was writing something for Marvel I’d have to try to do something with Spider-Man (he’s my favorite character).  I’d also love to do anything with Power Man and Iron Fist.  That could be a hell of a lot of fun.  Ultimate Heroes for Hire maybe?

On the DC side of things I would love to do a Jimmy Olsen series about the entirety of the DC Universe through his eyes, with a bit of a darker edge.  It won’t happen.  A bit too Marvels probably.  That said . . . I have what I believe is a GREAT Phantom Stranger pitch.  Dan Didio, call me.

I also have an idea for a Vertigo graphic novel.  It would have to be Vertigo due to the content and the slight ties to a DC-owned property.  Very slight . . . like in Steven T. Seagel’s “It’s a Bird . . .”

I want to write something Doctor Who.  I will fight for this.  I will beg for this.  Someone please give me the chance.

Comments»

1. Christian Kocinski - June 30, 2010

Keith… I have no doubt that not only do you have these ideas, but you have already written them too…

Like the nerdy kid I knew who wrote transformers fan fiction.


Leave a Reply

