jump to navigation

Being THAT Guy December 10, 2010

Posted by vorpalkeith in Comic News, con appearance, Film Thing, Life The Universe and Everything, Movie News, Podcast Appearances.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Hello my lovely space monkeys,

I promise this isn’t going to be one of “those blogs” where I just blog about how I am not blogging enough. Trust me, I hate those. I’m of the opinion that if all you have to blog about is the fact that you have nothing to say, then zero posts is the exact proper amount of blogging. I say all this as a disclaimer, because yes, I am fully aware that I haven’t been posting much lately.

I simply haven’t had time.

The fact is I’ve been a busy beaver (that’s what she said).

It turns out that I don’t really have days off anymore. My time off from the day job gives me the chance to start to catch up on all the other things I’m neglecting. Each day I make a huge to-do list which I only start to work my way through.

You all know about STALE POPCORN right? If not, you should be reading it as it’s proving to be a lot of fun, for me if no one else. Well, in between getting the strips out I’m also juggling 3-4 other comics projects in one hand (one of which is another web project which is going to be announced soon).

The other hand is juggling too. I’m working on about two film projects and doing regular duties on my podcasts (there are new episodes of CINE-RAMA and THE TRIP available today, plug plug).

Speaking of film projects. There has been a world premiere date scheduled for SWEETMINT. It will be held at the Oriental Theatre at 2230 North Farwell Avenue, Milwaukee on Monday January 3rd, 2011. The film begins at 7 PM and cost at the gate is $10. There will also be DVDs, t-shirts, and posters available. I’ve been to the Oriental. It’s a gorgeous theater.

Plans are underway to hold a second premiere at Edinboro University (both Christian and my alma mater). I will give details when I have them.

I will more than likely have DVDs for sale at CGS SUPERSHOW 2011 where I will have a table promoting Stale Popcorn and various other projects. Drop by the table and visit me, eh? I will be sketching at the show. I’m probably going to start taking pre-show commissions in February as well.

So there you have it. Love to stay and chat more, but when you’re hustling as your own boss at the beginning of a starving artist career, you better hope the boss is a total asshole. Fortunately I am.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

