jump to navigation

The Long View on Films April 7, 2011

Posted by vorpalkeith in Movie Review.
Tags: ,
trackback

For those that listened to our best of 2010 episode of Cine-Rama you may remember that I placed “Monsters” in my top ten list in the number ten spot.  I’ts interesting to me how certain films will linger with you over time more than some others do and become fonder memories the more you watch them.  Well, I’ve since watched Monsters a second time, and I don’t think I placed it high enough in my review.  I feel I need to correct this in some way and say that “Monsters” has definitely shifted into my top five for the year.  There’s a kind of haunting beauty to the film that just gets into your bones.

So I guess the moral of the story is that your favorites will never always be your favorites.  The best you can hope for is what is resonating with you at that particular moment.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

